New England Secondary School Consortium

Become a Member

As schools consider membership in the league, they should first review the League of Innovative Schools Membership Overview.

Membership in the League is open to any NESSC member state middle or high school, grades 6-12 – including charter schools, private schools, and career-and-technical institutions – committed to educational equity, student-centered learning, and ongoing improvement.

While there is no cost to join the League and benefit from the learning community, state-level meetings, and virtual supports, there are moderate fees for certain regional events and services. Please review our LIS Benefits and Structures for further details.

The first step in becoming a member is download and complete the League of Innovative Schools Partnership Agreement. The agreement should be returned to: Gwen Merrick via email gmerrick@greatschoolspartnership.org or fax: 1 (877) 849-7052.

You may connect with your LIS State Liaison before submitting your Agreement, but it is not required. Schools will be connected to their Liaison via email once the agreement has been received.

Current LIS members will be asked to renew their commitment to the League every three years.

LIS STATE LIAISONS

CONNECTICUT

Ted Hall, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
thall@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.650.5334

Janet Garagliano, liaison
New England Secondary School Consortium
janet_garagliano@newenglandssc.org
203.430.5562

MAINE

Reed Dyer, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
rdyer@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.553.0950

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Erin Dukeshire, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
edukeshire@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.210.0567

RHODE ISLAND

Courtney Jacobs, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
cjacobs@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.317.9633

VERMONT

Don Weafer, senior associate
Great Schools Partnership
dweafer@greatschoolspartnership.org
207.331.6561